Leginn Cornmill is a grade B2 Listed Building. It is steeped in history from it’s very beginnings through it’s working life and on to the more recent renovations which have given it a whole new lease of life.
Tully Castle is a fortified house with a rectangular bawn and was built for Sir John Hume, a Scottish planter, in 1619. The bawn had four rectangular corner towers. There is a recreated 17th Century style garden for visitors to enjoy. A visitor’s centre, located in a restored farmhouse, houses an exhibition telling local stories relating to the castle.
A State Care Historic Monument. The design of the castle, started in 1618, appears to be strongly Scots influenced. It is a rectangular tower house three storeys high, with tall attics and vaulted ground floor. Two massive semi-cylindrical towers sit on either side of the entrance.
This stone circle is part of a complex of five in this immediate locality, dating back 2000 years
Probably best known for it’s perfect 12th-century round tower, one of the finest in Ireland, and ruined Augustinian abbey complete with intricately carved 15th-century high cross in graveyard.
Take in the world-famous Marble Arch Caves. Check out our 360° panorama to get a great impression of the caves.
Margaret Gallagher’s home has featured in television programmes and worldwide publications and she lives in the cottage in a traditional manner. She has a cottage with a rateable value of £10 a year. What she doesn’t have, and doesn’t want, are gas, electricity, an indoor toilet or running water.
A trip to Headhunters Barber Shop & Railway Museum is like taking a remarkable journey into the past bringing the golden age of the railway vividly to life. Visitors will enjoy the evocative nostalgia, social heritage and amazing artefacts associated with the railways, which operated throughout Fermanagh and the Border Counties until their closure in 1957.
Enniskillen Castle, situated beside the River Erne in County Fermanagh, was built almost 600 years ago by Gaelic Maguire chieftains.
Explore Ireland’s oldest pottery. Established in 1857, Belleek Pottery holds a very special place in the cultural and commercial heritage of Co Fermanagh. Situated in the picturesque village of Belleek on the banks of the river Erne, it is home to the world famous Belleek Fine Parian China.